Harvey Award Admits Inuyasha Writer In Hall Of Fame:

The Harvey Award is like the Oscars of comic books. It’s the most prestigious and oldest award for comic writing. Furthermore, a new set of awards was introduced for manga writing in 2018. This year Rumiko Takahashi, known for her work Inuyasha, was chosen to be included in the Hall Of Fame.

Rumiko Takahashi

The New York Comic Con is an excellent place to release some exclusive news. Of which the latest is about Rumiko Takahashi. Rumiko sensei is one of the wealthiest and most prestigious manga artists in Japan. Furthermore, her talent in grasping the attention of viewers throughout each story is exceptional. This year, the Harvey Awards have announced that they will be adding her to the Hall Of Fame. Furthermore, she has won the Shogakukan Manga Award and Seiun Award twice each. Moreover she won the Grand Prix de la ville d’Angoulême title in 2019. If that’s not enough, the Japanese government awarded her with the Medal With Purple Ribbon. All these achievements prove her substantial role in the art community. Thus, she is more than worthy enough for the Harvey Awards Hall Of Fame.

Inuyasha (Image: Animex Wallpapers)

Harvey Award History And Categories:

The awards date back to 1988. Additionally, Gary Groth introduced Harvey Award as a replacement for Kirby Awards. It’s the most prestigious and oldest comic Book award. Moreover, the award is itself derived from Harvey Kurtzman, a profound writer/artist.

Image: New York Times

Nevertheless, the art community highly appreciates the awards. In addition, the New York Comic cons hold the Harvey Award from 2017. Hence New York comic con will announce the awards on October 8th, 2021.

Also, view Best Anime With Overpowered Main Character.

Harvey Award has six titles:

  • Best Children’s or Young Adult Book
  • Digital Book of the year
  • Best Adaptation from a Comic
  • Book of the year
  • Best Manga Title
  • Best International Book

Apart from these six titles, an additional three titles are also rewarded. Those being:

  • Harvey Hall Of Fame Award
  • International Spotlight Award
  • Comics Industry Pioneer Award

Nominations For Best Manga 2021:

  • Naoki Urasawa for Asadora!
  • Keito Gaku for Boys Run the Riot
  • Tatsuki Fujimoto for Chainsaw Man
  • Junji Ito for Remina
  • Tatsuya Endō for SPY x FAMILY