Michiko & Hatchin Filler List

Michiko and Hatchin is a Japanese anime television series, that dabbles around the theme of drama and action. The unique story of the show and its setting in South America really sets the tone for the audience and creates quite an adventurous ambiance. The series premiered in 2008 and released a total of 22 episodes. The show was well-received by the audience and the critics alike and received a rating of 7.6/10 from IMDb and 7.8 from MyAnimeList.net making Michiko and Hatchin a worthwhile show. Therefore, if you’re looking to know more about this incredible drama series and want to spice up your weekends, then look no further!

Writer Takashi Ujita
Studio Manglobe
Original Run 15 October 2008 – 18 March 2009
Episodes 22
Fillers 0

A Brief Introduction To The Plot

Image: funimation

The story of Michiko and Hatchin is set in the fictional land of South America. After spending years in jail the criminal mastermind  Michiko Malandro finally breaks free from one of the world’s most highly guarded prisons located on the island of  Diamandra. After her prison break, Michiko ends up committing another crime and decides to kidnap her former lover’s daughter Hannah Morenos, who she out of love calls Hatchin’. Hannah is a bright young girl, who was being tormented and tortured daily by her foster parents after her father left. Now, together the duo decides to find the location of Hannah’s father and Michiko’s former lover Hiroshi Morenos while escaping the clutches of the police.

You Might Also Like – Gijinka- The Art Of Turning Strange Things Into Anime

Michiko & Hatchin Filler List


In its short run, the series didn’t release any filler episodes and concluded on a very satisfying note. The unique and fun-filled adventure of Michiko and Hatchin is surely going to fill your days with a little drama and lots of sweetness, making it the perfect show for you to binge-watch now!

Michiko & Hatchin Manga Canon Episodes

Manga Canon Episodes:

Michiko & Hatchin Episode List

# Title Type
1 Farewell, Cruel Paradise! MANGA CANON
2 The Brown Sugar Outlaw MANGA CANON
3 Like a Frantic Pinball MANGA CANON
4 Stray Cat Milky Way MANGA CANON
5 The Saudade of Fools, Part 1 MANGA CANON
6 The Saudade of Fools, Part 2 MANGA CANON
7 The Rain that Falls in Monotone MANGA CANON
8 Black Noise and a Dope Game MANGA CANON
9 The Chocolate Girl in Love MANGA CANON
10 The Carnival of Hyenas MANGA CANON
11 Starting Line Downpour MANGA CANON
12 Purgatory: 108°C Telepathy MANGA CANON
13 Goldfish of the Marsh MANGA CANON
14 The Daredevil Explosive Runner MANGA CANON
15 Graffiti in Vain MANGA CANON
16 Etude of Crimson Inconstancy MANGA CANON
17 Buckets of Blood! Opera that Stirs the Heart MANGA CANON
18 The Fool’s Ballistic Samba MANGA CANON
19 Nettlesome Light-blocking Butterfly MANGA CANON
20 Rendezvous of Extermination MANGA CANON
21 Last Waltz Blooming Out of Season MANGA CANON
22 Run as You Are MANGA CANON

Where To Watch

All the episodes of Michiko and Hatchin are available on websites like Crunchyroll and Funimation in English Sub/Dub for absolutely free. Also, make sure to check out the series’ trailer and find out for yourself what the show is really all about.

To know more about the latest news and updates on your favorite anime and mangas make sure to keep on following our post!