Spy X Family Chapter 44: Release Date, Spoilers, Everything We Know

Spy-X-Family
Spy X Family: Smug Anya, a reaction image that is taking the internet by storm. (Image: Reddit)

Fans are waiting patiently through the longest two weeks of their lives for Spy x Family Chapter 44. In the previous chapter, we were left with Franky, who unhesitantly pulled out all his gadgets to find a missing cat with Yor, who was quickly ready to back him up.

Spy X Family Chapter 44 Release Date

Spy x Family is a bi-monthly chapter, meaning that two chapters are released every month. The release dates of the chapters are sometimes delayed due to the hectic schedules and time constraints.

Spy X Family Chapter 44 will be released on April 4, 2021, at 12 AM JST; this translates to the following time in other time zones-

  • Pacific Daylight Time: 9 AM on April 4
  • Central Daylight Time: 11 AM on April 4
  • Eastern Daylight Time: noon on April 4
  • British Summer Time: 5 PM on April 4
  • Australian Central Time: 12:30 AM on April 4

Spoilers and Raw Scans

Spoilers for chapter 44 of the manga are not yet available. They’re usually available 2-3 days before the release of the official chapter. However, the manga, being a digital exclusive, is almost impossible to leak.

Where Can I Read Spy X Family?

The manga is available on Viz and MangaPlus Shueisha websites. On Viz, the first and last three chapters are available to read for free and can be downloaded for seven days on the mobile app. Mangaplus offers its readers the manga in Espanol/Spanish as well.

About The Series

Spy X Family is an Action-Comedy manga by Tatsuya Endo. The story follows the adventurous life of Twilight, who is a super spy. He accepts a life-changing mission; to build a family and get information on the prestigious Eden Academy. Twilight disguises himself as Loid Forger and adopts a young girl, Anya Forger as his child and enrolls her in the prestigious school.

Spy-x-Family
Spy X Family: The prestigious Eden Academy (Image: Fandom)

Loid takes Yor Forger as his wife. However, Loid isn’t the only one lying. Yor is a skilled assassin, called the “Thorn Princess” by many. The little girl Anya has many hidden secrets in her past, and she even possesses incredible mind-reading abilities. Neither Loid nor Yor know that Anya, with her unique abilities, is the only one that knows the whole truth about the fake family.

Even though the manga is young, it already has 6 million copies in circulation with only five volumes. It is currently considered one of the most popular manga, and fans are eagerly waiting for a new anime announcement.

Sanket lives in Pune, India. He knows his non-mainstream anime just as well as he does the popular ones. He is a true-blooded otaku and has a deep interest for everything psychology and Japan.