Slime Diaries Episode 6: Release Date, Time and Preview

Slime-diaries-episode-6
Slime Diaries

Slime Diaries episode 6 will air out soon. A spin-off of “That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime,” the anime earned a lot of fame upon debut. Now, soon a new episode of the show will be out, and fans are delighted. Excited? Read on to find out more about Slime Diaries Episode 6.

The spin-off anime was announced in 2020 and was supposed to hit the screens by January this year. However, the anime was slightly delayed because of the pandemic and debuted in April. It is projected to have around 12 episodes. An isekai comedy series, the anime brings us to the daily lives of Rimuru and his friends.

Slime Diaries episode 6 Release Date and Time

The new episode will be out on 11 May, Tuesday at 11 PM JST. From what we know so far, the anime will conclude in June this year. Made under 8bit’s banner, the anime is directed by Yuji Ikuhara and written by Kotatsumikan. Globally, the show will air at different locations according to the time mentioned below:

  • Pacific time: 8 AM
  • Eastern time: 11 AM
  • British time: 4 PM
  • Central time:10 AM.

Slime Diaries Episode 6 Preview

Preview for episode 6 is already available. Check it out below and enjoy the keyhole view of episode 6:

Episode 6 will continue with the story of Rimuru and his friends. We have already seen the cult following that Rimuru has in the city. Nevertheless, the anime makes up for a delightful theme. Undoubtedly, it is a perfect addition to the isekai genre, just like Slime Isekai.

Where Can We Watch Slime Diaries?

So far, the show is available on Crunchyroll. Muse Asia has also licensed the show, and it is available on their Youtube Channel. South Asian viewers can enjoy the show there. Wakanim is streaming the show for European weebs. Additionally, fans from New Zealand and Australia can stream Slime Diaries on Animelab. As of now, Slime Diaries is not available on Netflix, and the chances of that happening any time soon are pretty low.

Slime-diaries-episode-6
A scene from “Tensura Nikki: Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken” episode 2 (Image: Otakukart)

What about the English dub of the show?

Unfortunately, we have no news of an English dub as of now.  Considering the show’s popularity, it most likely will get a dub version in the future. Also, since Funimation had licensed “That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime,” we can expect similar consequences for this spin-off. Therefore, expect an English dub in the future.

Last Words

Slime Diaries episode 6 hits the screen soon. So gather your popcorn and get ready for a new episode of this exciting anime. Meanwhile, stay tuned for other anime news!

 

 

 

Tanishka is a student at the University of Delhi with a keen interest in writing, art, and many other things. She is passionate about stories and loves all things anime and manga.