Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anime

Shikizakura Premiering On October 9 Gets New Trailer and Cast

shikizakura
Shikizakura anime cover (Image: Bagogames)

Shikizakura is a near-future sci-fi action anime. Its premiere date was revealed by the official website, and Twitter handle. The anime is announced to be released on October 9th, 2021. The anime would be aired on Chukyo TV at 01:55 a.m. JST. Apart from the release date, a new cast for the anime was also announced.

Shikizakura New Cast Member: Jiro Sato

It was announced that Jiro Sato would be playing the role of a middle-aged hardcore fan in Shikizakura. Jiro Sato has also acted in Gintama’s live-action movie and Mary and the witch’s flower. Like many other staff members of Shikizakura, Sato is also from the Tokai region. The anime also takes place in the Tokai region.

You may also like Shikizakura Good Vs. Evil A Brand New Anime Coming Out This October

shikizakura-2021

Shikizakura 2021 (Image: IMDB)

Shikizakura Premiere Release Date and Time

The anime is premiering on October 9th, 2021. It is originally going to premiere on Chukyo Tv at 1:55 a.m. JST. Shikizakura would also air on other networks like NTV, Akita Broadcasting System, Fukuoka Broadcasting Corporation, and BS Nippon TV. Apart from the TV stations, it will also air on Hulu in Japan with a delayed four-day period.

Release Time

  • Australia Time | 02:30 AM ACST
  • British Time | 06:00 PM BST*
  • Central Time | 12:00 PM CDT*
  • Eastern Time | 06:00 PM EDT*
  • European Time | 07:00 PM CEST*
  • Indian time | 10:30 PM IST*
  • Korea Time | 02:00 AM KST
  • Pacific Time | 10:00 AM PDT*
  • Philippine Time | 01:00 AM PHT*

Note: Standard times with (*) marks October 8th

Story of Shikizakura Sci-Fi Battle Anime

Shikizakura’s first episode aired on Anime Expo Lite on July 4th. The story of the anime was revealed as:

In the place of Shikizakura (cherry trees), where autumn leaves and cherry blossoms are flourishing, and the human world intersects with the demon world, a ritual to save the human world is about to begin…

Kakeru Miwa, a high school student, gets involved in a battle between powered suits and oni that emerge from the demon world to prey on Onis to manifest themselves in this world by possessing humans. Only “Yoroi,” a powered suit that is a fusion of ancient secrets and cutting-edge technology, can protect people from onis. Kakeru puts on a Yoroi by chance and becomes a semi-official team member that fights against onis.

Determined to become a hero, Kakeru battles Onis to protect Ouka Myojin, the shrine maiden destined to save the world. In the season of Shikizakura, in the midst of autumn leaves and a flurry of cherry petals, Ouka dances a shrine maiden. At the place where the past and the future, this world and the alien world, people’s thoughts and hopes all meet, a tale of heroic action-adventure begins!

Shubhesh
Written By

An otaku from Patna, Bihar, who's been watching anime ever since he was a kid.