LiSA’s Akeboshi Wins Song Of The Year

It was just a matter of time for LiSA to add another feat in her career. Undoubtedly, the new Demon Slayer opening Akeboshi left a mark in the music industry. Though it was hard to top up the previous OP- Gurenge, LiSA did it beautifully. LiSA has proved her talent multiple times, but she has also conveyed the beauty of music through her songs. Hence, the Demon Slayer Season 2 opening- LiSA’s Akeboshi, won the Song of The Year title at the 63rd Japan Record Awards.

LiSA’s Akeboshi: A Piece of Art

Frankly, LiSA has provided great musicals in her career. Her previous song, Gurenge for the 1st season of Demon Slayer, was a worldwide hit. Moreover, she received multiple awards for Gurenge. One of them being the Domestic Work Award at the 39th JASRAC Awards. At present, LiSA’s Akeboshi has just acquired its first award. Indubitably, this award is just the first of all the upcoming honors the song will receive.


Nevertheless, LiSA’s Akeboshi has granted the audience a melodic piece that synchronizes with one’s heart. Furthermore, the way Akeboshi presents the second season of Demon Slayer is dynamic. Apart from being a heartfelt song, the connection viewers experience through it is a marvel on its own. In addition, the song had over 36,000 downloads on the day of its release. Acquiring the first position at multiple platforms in Japan, LiSA’s Akeboshi was a well-deserved choice for the Song of The Year title at 63rd Japan Records.

Also, view Sing A Bit Of Harmony: New Music Video.

The Akeboshi Team:

LiSA indeed did a marvelous job while singing the song. However, a piece conveys the efforts of many behind the scene faces. Hence, LiSA’s Akeboshi also won the award through the efforts of many others. Thus, here’s the team of Demon Slayer Season 2 opening theme- Akeboshi:

  • Vocals: LiSA
  • Lyrics: Yuki Kajiura
  • Composer: Yuki Kajiura
  • Arranger: Yuki Kajiura
  • Keyboards: Yuki Kajiura
  • Programming: Yuki Kajiura
  • Bass guitar: Tomoharu TakahashI
  • Guitar: Koichi Korenaga
  • Drums: Kyoichi Sato
  • Strings: Hitoshi Konno
  • Record and Mixing: Takashi Koiwa
  • Record: Nobuyuki Murakami
  • Assistant Engineer: Mio Hirai

Leave a Comment