Yona Of The Dawn Filler List

Yona Of The Dawn is a story that touched the heart of anyone who ever watched it. Receiving an 8.1/10 rating from MyAnimeList.net and a similar rating of 8/10 from IMDb, studio Pierrot managed to captivate their audience with wonderful animation and voice acting. However, just like thousands of animes that come and go every year, the deep and profound story of Yona Of The Dawn never got to gain proper recognition, but if you’re one of us looking to know more about the series and seeing for yourself the potential that the story possessed then do not forget to read this post till the end!

Writer Mizuho Kusanagi
Studio Pierrot
Original run October 7, 2014 – March 24, 2015
Episodes 24
Filler 0

A Brief Introduction To The Plot

Yona Of The Dawn Filler List


The story of Yona Of The Dawn takes place in the fictional country of Kouka. Kouka, a nation well known far and wide had a tragic history with the gods. Seeing the rise in corruption, greed, and malice, the very God who once created this great nation was now forced to end it. The Crimson Dragon King led a huge rebellion and fought valiantly to serve justice to the people along with four other dragon Gods in the form of humans, and gave his life willingly to bring peace back to the lands. After the Dragon King’s death, the four dragon gods went separately in their own ways never to be seen again.


After almost 2000 years of this incident, the story now revolves around the life of a 16-year-old and sheltered princess of Kouka named Yona, madly in love with her crush of 10 years Su-Won. However, her father who is strongly opposed to the idea of her marrying Su-Won leaves the sole princess disheartened. Therefore, resolute to change her father’s mind Yona marches to her father’s room in a full attempt to change his mind, but what she sees shocks her to the core. Upon entering her father’s room, she catches none other than her lover Su-Won stabbing her father to the death, who reveals to her that it was his plan to launch a coup d’etat all along. Now, becoming a fugitive in her own lands, Yona along with her loyal bodyguard Hak must fight for her life to survive and find a way to unite the four dragon Gods once again to bring peace back into her home.

You Might Also Like –Black Clover Filler List

Yona Of The Dawn Filler List

yona of the dawn watch guide
Image: Pierrot

In its short run, releasing only 24 episodes Yona Of The Dawn released no reported fillers.

Yona Of The Dawn Manga Canon Episodes List

Manga Canon Episodes:

Yona Of The Dawn Mixed Canon Episodes List

Mixed Canon Episodes:

Yona of the Dawn Episode List

Sr. Episode Title Episode Type
1 Princess Yona MANGA CANON
2 Broken Bond MIXED CANON
3 Faraway Sky MANGA CANON
4 The Wind Clan MANGA CANON
6 The Crimson Hair MANGA CANON
8 The Chosen Door MANGA CANON
9 Wavering Determination MANGA CANON
11 The Dragon’s Claws MANGA CANON
12 The Blindfolded Dragon MANGA CANON
13 The Rippling Fear MANGA CANON
15 To a New Land MANGA CANON
16 Pretend-War MANGA CANON
17 Pirate of Awa MANGA CANON
19 Trial of the Cheonsu Plant MANGA CANON
20 Chain of Courage MANGA CANON
22 History Is Made at Night MANGA CANON
24 From Here On MANGA CANON

Where To Watch Yona of the Dawn Online?

You can watch all the episodes of Yona Of The Dawn in English Sub/Dub for absolutely free On Crunchyroll and Viz Media. The anime of the series as you might already be aware has been discontinued. however, the manga is still currently ongoing. Therefore, our interested readers can also access all the latest chapters of the manga also available on Crunchyroll.