Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood Filler List

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, a show that every anime lover recognise. With the highest ever rating given to an anime by IMDb, there really is no need to say any further. This 64 episodes long anime is as complete as it could be and is no less than a rollercoaster ride. Much like Naruto, this anime will make you cry, rivers, laugh soo hard till your face hurts and keep you on edge the whole time. A genius masterpiece that everyone should watch. If you want to know more about Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood, then keep on reading this post.

Writer Hiromu Arikawa
Studio Bones
Original Run April 5, 2009 – July 4, 2010
Episodes 64
Filler(%) 3%

A Brief Introduction To The Plot


The show’s story revolves around a world where the art of alchemy plays a crucial role in governing the world. Alchemy is a scientific process where equivalent exchange works, where humans have the power to transform the properties of matter and create new things from it. However, the law of equivalence is absolute, and above all, there are some forbidden techniques that some alchemists must never do as everything comes at the cost of a huge price.


Image: Crunchyroll

The story of the show revolves around two brothers Alphonse and Edward Elric. Both the brothers were abandoned by their father when they were very young and harbored intense love for their mother. The two brothers began taking an interest in alchemy and, at a young age, became extremely proficient at it. However, much to their despair, their mother fell extremely ill and sadly passed away. Leaving the two young boys only each other.

However, the loss of their mother made the two boys do something which they should never have done. The two brothers decided to revive their dead mother with the help of alchemy, the most forbidden thing to do and as predicted, things went extremely wrong.

While performing the experiment, Edward ended up losing his leg, whereas Alphonse was completely sucked into the great eye, and when he turned around to see if they had revived their dead mother, it turns out they had revived just the flesh and bones of a human. In absolute horror and disgust, Edward, unable to bear the loss of his brother, sacrifices one of his arms and brings back his soul from the great eye, and attaches it to an armor nearby. Now the two must boys must find a way to get their bodies back. However, it already might be too late.

You Might Also Enjoy- Your Name/ Kimi No Na Wa Ending Explained

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler List

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Manga Canon Episodes List

Manga Canon Episodes:
2-3, 5-8, 10-12, 15-26, 28-64

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Mixed Canon Episodes List

Mixed Canon Episodes:
4, 9, 13-14

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Filler Episodes List

Filler Episodes:
1, 27

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood Episode List

# Title Type
1 Fullmetal Alchemist ANIME CANON
2 The First Day MANGA CANON
3 City of Heresy MANGA CANON
4 An Alchemist’s Anguish MIXED CANON/FILLER
5 Rain of Sorrows MANGA CANON
6 Road of Hope MANGA CANON
7 Hidden Truths MANGA CANON
8 The Fifth Laboratory MANGA CANON
9 Created Feelings MIXED CANON/FILLER
10 Separate Destinations MANGA CANON
11 Miracle at Rush Valley MANGA CANON
12 One is All, All is One MANGA CANON
13 Beasts of Dublith MIXED CANON/FILLER
14 Those Who Lurk Underground MIXED CANON/FILLER
15 Envoy From the East MANGA CANON
16 Footsteps of a Comrade-in-Arms MANGA CANON
17 Cold Flame MANGA CANON
18 The Arrogant Palm of a Small Human MANGA CANON
19 Death of the Undying MANGA CANON
20 Father Before the Grave MANGA CANON
21 Advance of the Fool MANGA CANON
22 Backs in the Distance MANGA CANON
23 Girl on the Battlefield MANGA CANON
24 Inside the Belly MANGA CANON
25 Doorway of Darkness MANGA CANON
26 Reunion MANGA CANON
27 Interlude Party FILLER
29 Struggle of the Fool MANGA CANON
30 The Ishvalan War of Extermination MANGA CANON
31 The 520 Cens Promise MANGA CANON
32 The Fuhrer’s Son MANGA CANON
33 The Northern Wall of Briggs MANGA CANON
34 Ice Queen MANGA CANON
35 The Shape of This Country MANGA CANON
36 Family Portrait MANGA CANON
37 The First Homunculus MANGA CANON
38 Conflict at Baschool MANGA CANON
39 Daydream MANGA CANON
40 Homunculus (The Dwarf in the Flask) MANGA CANON
41 The Abyss MANGA CANON
42 Signs of a Counteroffensive MANGA CANON
43 Bite of the Ant MANGA CANON
44 Revving at Full Throttle MANGA CANON
45 The Promised Day MANGA CANON
46 Looming Shadows MANGA CANON
47 Emissary of Darkness MANGA CANON
48 The Oath in the Tunnel MANGA CANON
49 Filial Affection MANGA CANON
50 Upheaval in Central MANGA CANON
51 The Immortal Legion MANGA CANON
52 Combined Strength MANGA CANON
53 Flame of Vengeance MANGA CANON
54 Beyond the Inferno MANGA CANON
55 The Adults’ Way of Life MANGA CANON
56 The Return of the Fuhrer MANGA CANON
57 Eternal Leave MANGA CANON
58 Sacrifices MANGA CANON
59 Lost Light MANGA CANON
60 Eye of Heaven, Gateway of Earth MANGA CANON
61 He Who Would Swallow God MANGA CANON
62 A Fierce Counterattack MANGA CANON
63 The Other Side of the Gateway MANGA CANON
64 Journey’s End MANGA CANON

Where To Watch Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Online?

Image: Crunchyroll

You can watch all the episodes of Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood on sites like Crunchyroll and Viz Media in English Sub/Dub for absolutely free. However, our readers who are looking for a smooth,ad-free experience can always opt to buy their subscription packages.