Fist Of The Blue Sky Filler List

Fist Of The Blue Sky was a Japanese anime television series that premiered in 2006 and released 26 episodes. A season 2 of the series titled Fist of the Blue Sky: Regenesis was launched in 2018, also releasing in a total of 24 episodes and picked up the story of the show from where it left off. As its name kind of suggests, the genre of the show is mainly martial arts and shounen and has a lot of insane fights. The series overall received positive reviews and garnered a rating of 7.1/10 from MyAnimelist. However, season 2 of the show was revered more due to advanced animation and a great plot. Therefore, if you’re interested to know more about Fist Of The Blue Sky and what it’s all about, then make sure to read the entire post till the end!

Writer Buronson
Studio A.P.P.P.
Original Run October 4, 2006 – March 14, 2007
Episodes 26
Fillers 0

A Brief Introduction To The Plot


The story of  Fist Of The Blue Sky revolves around Kenshiro Kasumi a.k.a “the king of hell”. Now, from the outside, Kenshiro is a rugged chain-smoking professor who is surprisingly decent at his job. However, when we take a look from the inside into his life, it is revealed that Kenshiro is actually the successor of a ferocious Chinese assassination martial arts style named Hokuto Shinken.

Although, being quite far away from his roots, Kenshiro is forced to return back to China when he learns that his friend from the triad and his former lover might be in some serious trouble. The story of the show revolves around Kenshiro and his adventures and him despite of his personality, trying to make the right decisions.

You Might Also Like –Best Samurai Anime You Must Watch

Fist of the Blue Sky Filler List


The series, in its 26 episodes run, did not release a single filler episode. Therefore, if you’re into Jackie Chan and martial arts and, of course, hardy heroes, then Fist of the blue sky is the perfect anime for you!

Fist Of The Blue Sky Manga Canon Episodes

Manga Canon Episodes:

Fist of the Blue Sky Episode List

# Title Type
1 Wanted – the King of Death MANGA CANON
2 The Code of Duty MANGA CANON
3 The Successor to Hokuto MANGA CANON
4 Wish Upon the Blue Sky! MANGA CANON
5 In Shanghai MANGA CANON
6 The Execution Game MANGA CANON
7 The Battle MANGA CANON
8 Pray to the God of Hell MANGA CANON
9 A Destiny Steeped in Blood MANGA CANON
10 Battle of the Hokuto Masters MANGA CANON
11 Ask the Dragon MANGA CANON
12 Signal of Resurrection MANGA CANON
13 At The End of Madness MANGA CANON
14 Journey of Fate MANGA CANON
15 The Beautiful Horse Bandit MANGA CANON
16 Seeking Refuge MANGA CANON
17 Death Sentence! The Fallen Palm MANGA CANON
18 The Aura of Hokuto Sōkaken MANGA CANON
19 An Undaunted Offering of Flowers MANGA CANON
20 A Trick of Fate MANGA CANON
21 A Burning Confrontation MANGA CANON
22 The Secret Technique of Zhāng Tài-Yán MANGA CANON
23 The Unforgettable Pain MANGA CANON
24 A Deep Strong Memory MANGA CANON
25 A Banquet and a Gunshot MANGA CANON
26 To a Better Tomorrow MANGA CANON

Where To Watch

You can watch all the episodes of Fist of the blue sky in both English Sub/Dub for absolutely free on Crunchyroll. Also, do make sure to check out the series’ trailer (link attached below) to find out what the hype is all about.

If you wish to stay updated with all the latest news and updates on your favorite animes, mangas, and filler lists, then make sure to keep on reading our post!