Clannad Filler List

Get your tissues out, guys, because this one will make you cry more than your grandfather’s funeral, not even kidding! Clannad is a show that no one has the heart to watch again because of how sweet and tragic it is. A series that goes through romance, addictions, tragedies, and human nature. From the outside, you might be compelled to think that this is just another high school love story, but trust me, it is a lot more than that. The sequel of the show Clannad: Afterstory is one of the highest-rated series by IMDb, sitting proudly alongside Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood with a rating of 9.3/10. Trust me; you do not want to miss out on this show. Therefore, if you think you might be interested in knowing more about Clannad, read the post until the end.

Writer Jun Maeda
Studio Toei Animation
Original Run October 4, 2007 – July 16 2008
Episodes 23
Filler(%) 22%

A Brief Introduction To The Plot

Image: Crunchyroll

The story of Clannad revolves around Tomoya Okazaki, a boy dealing with a lot in his family life. After Tomoya’s mother’s tragic and sudden death in a car crash, his father, unable to cope with the loss, began taking the night shift, completely neglecting Tomoya while he was growing up. This fact makes him hate his father, and the tragic past makes him directionless. Tomoya attends school for no reason. He does things for no reason, basically; he’s just flailing about in the third year of his high school, not knowing what to do anything in his life.

However, all of this changes when he spots a girl eating her lunch alone during the break. The girl named  Nagisa Furukawa is also a third-year like him. However, due to her constant ill health, she had to repeat a year because of which she doesn’t have any friends left. Seeing her sad expression, Tomoya asks her to do what she likes, upon which Nagisa expresses her love to one day start a drama club.

Therefore, encouraging Nagisa, Tomoya decides to help set her drama club and help Nagisa do what she wants. However, he had no idea how much Nagisa would end up changing his life, giving him the direction that he had been searching for a very long time.

You Might Also Like – Naruto Filler List

Clannad Filler list

Fortunately for our readers, out of 23 episodes of Clannad, only 5 of them are filler episodes. Which makes Clannad’s fillers around 22%, not much, right? Make sure to watch this amazing anime and let us know which anime you would like us to write about.

Clannad Manga Canon Episodes List

Manga Canon Episodes:
1-12, 15, 19-23

Clannad Filler Canon Episodes List

Filler Canon Episodes:
13-14, 16-18

Clannad Episodes List

# Title Type
1 On the Hillside Path Where the Cherry Blossoms Flutter MANGA CANON
2 The First Step MANGA CANON
3 Once Again After Crying MANGA CANON
4 Let’s Find Friends MANGA CANON
5 The Scenery With a Carving MANGA CANON
6 The Older and Younger Sister’s Founder’s Festival MANGA CANON
7 Star-Shaped Feelings MANGA CANON
8 The Wind That Vanishes Into Dusk MANGA CANON
9 Until the End of the Dream MANGA CANON
10 The Girl Genius’ Challenge MANGA CANON
11 The After School Rhapsody MANGA CANON
12 Hidden World MANGA CANON
13 Garden of Memories FILLER
14 Theory of Everything FILLER
15 Stuck Problem MANGA CANON
16 3 on 3 FILLER
17 A Room Without Anyone FILLER
18 Counter Measures FILLER
20 A Hidden Past MANGA CANON
21 Face Toward the School Festival MANGA CANON
22 Two Shadows MANGA CANON
23 The Events of Summer Holidays MANGA CANON

Where To Watch Clannad Online?

Image: Crunchyroll

You can watch all the episodes of Clannad and Clannad: Afterstory In English Sub/Dub for absolutely free on websites like Crunchyroll and Viz-Media.